Hello and Welcome!

Image

Hello, and welcome to the Airmid Botanicals website! This is my first official post and I just want to say thank you so much for taking the time to drop by and have a peek around! On this site you can find information about aromatherapy and  products and services that I offer. I will be continuing to update the site to include video tutorials, educational information about aromatherapy and essential oils – as well as information about me, what I’m up to with my work and things that I find generally interesting!

I have also created this website as a way to interact with you – the reader and client, as I really enjoy getting to know different people around the world and hearing about their experiences with essential oils. So – please do feel free to post comments, send me notes and of course to join the Airmid Botanicals Facebook page!

A born traveler and a natural explorer, I have spent much of this year visiting friends in different countries while continuing my work and research in different areas of aromatherapy. I am currently exploring the beautiful Isle of Wight in the UK and having a great time hiking along the coastline and into frankly spectacular woodlands. I will be continuing on to Scotland in October and returning to my home in The Netherlands in November.

One of the most exciting things I’ve experienced on the island so far was a hike along the Landslip where some truly phenomenal oak trees make their home.

For those who want to know, Oak, (Quercus robur) is a tree that is has for many centuries been the chief forest tree of England. It is widely written about in history as well as folklore and was a celebrated tree of the Celts and the Druids – who considered Oak trees to be teachers of divine knowledge. The old saying “fairy folks are in old oaks” refers to the idea that the roots of the oak tree provide passage to the underworld and the realm of the fairy.

Medicinally it is primarily the bark that is used, especially as a powerful astringent!

I can tell you that these Oak trees were some of the most beautiful and awe-inspiring that I have ever seen, and it is my privilege to be able to share some photos with you here!

Image

Image

I hope that wherever you are in the world today that the sun is shining – if not in the sky, then within your own personal world. Thank you again for visiting and I look forward to sharing more with you soon!

-Lauren

Leave a Reply

